about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jul. 22
... Something just for myself
I rediscovered how great it is to journal on the trip. I've been keeping this thing really regularly for the past while, but while I was gone, I obviously couldn't get to a computer every day, so I couldn't write in here as often. I started paper journalling more again, though. I used to journal on paper almost every day, and then when I started writing in here, that kind of diminished and I wrote a lot less in there. I still wrote, but it wasn't nearly as much or as often, and I didn't really like that. On the trip, though, I rediscovered writing for my eyes, and my eyes only.

I'm still going to keep writing in here, because I really do love d*land, but I'm going to try to be better about writing for me, too. I want to keep that up, because I'd almost forgotten how good it can be.

Do you like my new layout? My clock one was being dumb--the images weren't showing up--and I'd had it since well before I left on my trip, and I thought it was time for something new. Also, things are changing so much, and my outlook on life is different than it was before, and I think a new layout is appropriate for getting back and starting a lot of things fresh. And, I was too lazy to make one myself. I figured that was more trouble than it was worth. :o)

I'm getting caught up on some good diaries. I missed a lot while I was gone. That's okay... reading them will keep me entertained for a while. But I should go soon, because Min and I are going for lunch today. Woo!! I've missed Min! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:38 a.m.