about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jan 11
... When morning gilds the skies
So is it worth it? Was it worth it? Will it be worth it? Yes to all of the above. A resounding yes, and yes again, in hopes that I can convince myself of what I already know. Because even though I know all of that, I still want it now. I don't want to wait and make it worth it, even though I know so well that it will be.

But I stumble, and I get up, and in some ways I'm always glad that I stumbled; in other ways, even when I'm not glad, I know I can pick myself up and move forward. Tomorrow will be a better day, I tell myself. I'll walk a few more steps; won't stumble as often; won't fall down as hard. And even if tomorrow isn't as much better as I wish it could be, there's always the day after. That's the beauty of it. There's always the day after. Always a new chance to make things right, to do things right, to make up the mistakes that were made before, to make a new mistake, to fall again, to pick myself up off the ground and keep walking.

So today's a new day. Tomorrow was a great day. Today's a new one, and a new chance to have another great day. Great in a different sense, perhaps. But great nonetheless. With everything I have going for me, regardless of how I feel, there's no choice but for it to be a great day.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:36 a.m.