about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar 13
... In other news...
Steel Magnolias was amazing. Those girls did such a great job, and the play was really, really well done. Of course it was strange not to be in it, but it was fun to watch. I want my Charlie Brown video, though. They should be ready soon (they should have been ready a long time ago), and I really, really want to see it! It'll be great fun times. :o)

I have my third-year interview with Cindy tomorrow. It should be okay... I know, though, that this semester, things haven't been up to par. They haven't been what they should have been, work-wise or anything else. I can have all kinds of excuses, and I can have all sorts of rationalizations, but the fact of the matter is that I just haven't done the work that I needed to, and I feel like I've disappointed her, and that's the worst feeling. But it'll still be an okay interview, I think. It won't be horrible.

I think that all school social functions are officially jinxed for me. I think I should just start avoiding them at all costs! It would make my life (and Kat's) a whole lot easier... :o)

This entry is turning into such a play by play of my emotions right now. The small-town newspaper of my life. That was one of the funniest things about living in a small town, and having the weekly newspaper. The columns, the "out and about" kind of things:

Mr. and Mrs. Jones have returned from their tripo to visit their daughter in Chicago. They had a lovely time and enjoyed seeing the grandkids. Congratulations to Sue Smith on her graduation from university. Best of luck! The Anglican Church will hold their annual spring concert next Sunday at 7:00. Potluck to follow.

It's great. The little gossip rag of rural Alberta communities. Anyways, that's how I felt this entry was going.

And in the tear duct section of Alida's brain, there's been overextended activity, but we expect things to get back to normal soon. Her motivation has gone on vacation and is expected back soon. Congratulations to her smile and masks for stepping in and doing a marvellous job in making things look great. Condolences go out to her humor, for not being able to handle the work and having to take a leave of absense to recuperate. Get well soon!

Why do these thoughts come into my head? I mean, who else in her right mind would equate her brain with a small-town newspaper? I'm not quite sure.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:46 p.m.