about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jun. 29
... Nothing standing in my way
I can eat for the next hour and a half, and then that's it. For days and days. Or something like that.

Today felt like Friday. Maybe because I'm not going in to work for at least the next four days--but it's not like Fridays are the last day of the week. Fridays are usually like my humpdays--I usually work Wednesday through Sunday, so Friday is the middle day of the week.

I'm working on getting a new blog up and running, but I won't actually start writing in it until September. I want something that I can use to keep in touch with everyone while I'm in New York, and I don't necessarily want everyone I know reading this one. It's not super secret, and there are a lot of "real life" people that read this blog, but it'll just be easier to have a blog that's totally devoted to New York, especially if I'm giving the address to my parents, aunts, uncles, grandma, cousins, family friends... everyone. I'll still write here, though--this will still have more of the personal-type stuff than the other might.

Anyways... I rented a bunch of movies, and I still have some at home that I haven't watched yet, so once I'm coherent again, I should be good for entertainment. I'm also going to try to hit the library tomorrow morning before my appointment, so that I have a few books stocked up.

Plus, Kat and I still have our Brad Pitt marathon (I just typed "our Brad Pitt metaphor"--imagine what I'll be like in 24 hours!) coming as soon as we get the chance. 12 Monkeys, Legends of the Fall, and Meet Joe Black. The classics. Fun times.

Yeah... I've got to go clean my room, put away laundry, and generally get the house tidied before tomorrow morning.

Dun dun dun... here we go!

And, by the way, Kat, call me when you get the chance. Tonight, if you read this; otherwise, whenever.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:29 p.m.