about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May 19
... Kind of morning that lasts all afternoon
All alone.

I drove Janel out to Drum today, and left her there for the summer. Chels has been back in Airdrie since the beginning of the month, so Janel and I have been spending a lot of time together. It'll definitely be weird to be here alone for the next 6 weeks. Well, Logan is staying here for the rest of this week, but I've hardly seen him since he got here on Sunday, so I'm not expecting to see him much from this point on.

I added all of the Spark members to my favorites list. Just what I need--twice as many diaries to be reading regularly. Yeah, right. Like I don't waste enough time on here anyways.

It's hard to believe that a year ago, we were getting ready to go on Testament. We were about 2 weeks from leaving, getting the last details together, and getting so excited to go. This year, everyone's spread out, doing their own thing. Janel's working in Drum, Chelsea's working in Airdrie, Dave's getting married, Sharla's graduated, Jordan is doing... I don't know what... for the summer, and I'm going vanning with Laurel. It's funny how things change in a year.

One year ago today: I wonder how many people, besides some of the teachers, really remember the "Bald for Cancer" campaign, when I was in grade eleven. That was Preston's and that year's grad class' legacy, and I guess the real legacy part of it comes in the impact that it made on everyone involved and the people we actually raised money for, rather than on the school as a whole. At the same time, though, projects like that influence the community's opinion of the school, which in turn influences what later groups can do. So I guess it does leave a legacy...
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:50 p.m.