about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Apr. 20
... You I have loved all along
How did I manage to frit away this whole day? I worked, I studied/worked on my presentations, but that's about it. Oh, and I worked a shift. And cooked dinner.

But seriously. I meant to write an entry earlier today, but just didn't get around to it.

Hmm. I wonder how many layouts I've had on this thing. I change it about every month or 6 weeks or so... probably at least 20 over the past few years.

Anyways. It's a holiday weekend, at home by myself. This is weird. No big family dinner--my family's all in Regina for my great-aunt's funeral this weekend... No roommates--they're both with their families. It's kinda nice, actually. Weird, like I said, but that's just because it's a holiday weekend, and I'm so used to this being such a busy weekend.

I'm going to have the house to myself for the summer, though. That'll be weird, but, again, kinda nice. I love my roommates, but I could definitely get used to living on my own, I think. It'll be easier to keep the house clean; that's for sure.

Yeah. Okay. I need to go to bed. I didn't go to bed until almost 3:30 last night, and for some reason I woke up at 9 and couldn't go back to sleep. I'm just hoping I wake up early enough to do something fun with my hair tomorrow.

I like this layout. I was looking for something a little bit more summery, and I'll probably change to that in a month or so, but this one fits right now. It fits my life. It makes me want to run away again. I guess planned running is just as good as spontaneous sometimes. And more likely to happen.

And... Man Without a Face just started on W Network. If I'm not careful, I'll be up until 4 watching. Not that it would be a horrible thing, but I might think it was in the morning.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:07 a.m.