about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 14
... I will always fly too high
Okay, after that impressive morning, I'm not doing so hot now. I'm really quite tired...

But my Movement presentation went well... my final structured improv with Aubrey went well... and those are two classes that are finished now. No finals or anything, so that's really nice.

Okay. I'm a dork. This morning, while I was shaving in the shower, I cut my armpit. Yeah, my armpit. And it bled quite profusely for quite some time. And now, when I'm sweating, it stings.

I told you I was a dork. I mean, who does these things? I don't know... just me, I think.

I had a very interesting revelation about my Movement class/final project today at lunch. I'll write about it when I have a little more time and a little more inspiration. I have a feeling that, as cool as it is, it wouldn't be all that interesting at this particular moment in time.

One more actual day of classes left. I'm pretty much finished on Wednesday. Three more presentations: my Voice assignment, my final scene, and one more show of Everyman on Thursday night. Then, finals. I need this semester to be over. I need a bit of a break. I need Jen to come for a while.

Although where I'm going from here, I'm not sure. Summer? Still nicely up in the air. Fall? Well, at least that's somewhat stable. But every job opportunity seems to be falling flat on its face, and I don't know why. All these doors are closing on me, and I'm looking for the open one, but I'm not finding it yet.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:48 p.m.