about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Mar. 6
... Now this coat has got our goat
This production is turning into Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Painting Jeans! What are we at now--white, black, forest green, road sign green, red, yellow, and now tan. Mostly tan on the pants at this point.

We open tomorrow! Aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! How exciting is that? I'm so pumped... I'm starting to get on the high--what else would I expect of myself? I'm not sure.

But, of course, I first need to get through this evening, another Joseph painting session tomorrow, and possibly glue-gunning my fingers even more, and then I get to go get things ready to go at the church. How exciting for me!

I got a really great encouraging email from my senior pastor... I'm really hoping he comes to see it. The more people, the better; besides that, the more people who are influential and make decisions, the better. I still feel like I have something to prove. The cool thing, though, is that I just do this. I don't do it to prove anything; I do it because I have to. I don't have any other choice. And if by that, I prove myself, great. If not, I kick it up a notch, but I'm not doing it to gain approval.

Anyways... I'm going to go attempt to make my hands flesh-colored again. And eat something. Ohhh... so hungry!

One year ago today: I hate winter. I especially hate winter days that are -25 degrees when I'm waiting outside for 15 minutes for the bus to come, and it never does. And I'm sure that as soon as I went in, it drove right by. Because that's always the way it goes. But now I have another 15 minutes before I get to wait again for the next bus. And, being winter, it'll be late. So I'll have to stand there. In the cold. Waiting. When all I really want is a car.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:09 p.m.