about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jan 29
... It's coooolllllllddddd outside!
Three hours, three buses, several blocks of walking (in a skirt and heels) in areas of the city that don't believe in shovelling sidewalks, and an hour and a half long interview later, I'm home. And somewhat warm. Though only somewhat. And my suspicions have been proven--I am a fairly decent typist. I type 70 wpm, with a 2% error rate, and for data entry, my rate is about 7200 keystrokes per hour, with no errors. Woo me. :o) But at least now I'm registered with a temp agency, so let's pray that the jobs start rolling in. Right. Let's pray that I get enough work every month to pay my rent and bills. I would like that a lot.

And now I have about 1/2 hour before I have to go to class. What to do...? Not long enough to sleep. I've already eaten lunch... if I did what I really want to, I'd crawl into my nice warm waterbed and sleep through the class. But I missed psych on Thursday. Bleah. Ah well... Maybe I'll lay down, and if I fall asleep, oh well, too bad! ;o) If not... I'll go? That's not very responsible of me. But right now, I'm still too cold from walking outside in the -20 degree weather (Celsuis) in a skirt and nylons. And heels. It takes a while to warm up from something like that. I need a nice, long, hot shower. You know when you're chilled to the bone, and you just can't seem to get warm, no matter how hard you try? Yah. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:34 p.m.