about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jan. 24
... I can't breathe for the first time
Pet peeve of the day: Construction workers with dirty boots who track mud all over the floor that I just spent upwards of two hours scrubbing.

Not just mopping. Scrubbing. The floor at work gets so dirty--there are tiny little cracks that collect dirt, and we have to get in there with a stiff little brush and scrub it out. This just happens to be a chore that usually falls within the week before an inspection. This just happens to be that week. And I'm the lucky one that got to do it.

I don't mind the job itself (although my shoulder is screaming from being bent at such an awkward angle and having that much pressure put on it), but I do mind when people track mud all over it within an hour of it being clean.

*sigh* Such is life.

We switched over about half of our menu today, too; plus, we had two new trainees... which made it, all in all, a very interesting day.

And I just spent four paragraphs discussing work.

I am so exhausted. Moreso than usual. Actually, I'm usually not downright exhausted when I get off work. Tired, maybe, but exhausted? Not like today. I was planning to go to the gym after work, but I can hardly see straight, let alone work out. Besides (as I rationalize madly), that floor scrubbing was a workout in and of itself. Rationalization enough? I guess we'll see when I leave here, what direction my car naturally heads in.

I have to be more disciplined. In many areas of my life. Beginning with going to the gym.

Ah well... It's all good. And once I get some sleep (or something), I'll be much more coherent and with it.

Random note of the day: I smell like tuna, because a giant can exploded all over me when I opened it. It kind of reminded me of a giant, fishy-smelling zit.

I need to get out more.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:03 p.m.