about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Sept. 6
... I'm not an exhibitionist!
I'm actually getting the Friday Five up early today. Yay!

1. What is your biggest pet peeve? Why? I really don't like annoying drivers... people who take too long to go after a stop light, slow trucks, people who pass me in playground zones. My biggest driving pet peeve, though, is definitely people who don't wave when you let them in or do something nice for them. That's just common courtesy! I don't mind letting you merge in front of me or something, as long as you wave at me to say thanks.

2. What irritating habits do you have? I don't know how irritating it is... I guess it depends on the person, whether they're irritated or not. I always have a story, though. I'm one of those people who always has something to say, and I more often than not have some sort of funny anecdote to go along with most situations that I find myself in.

3. Have you tried to change the irritating habits or just let them be? Not really... I try to tone it down if I know someone's annoyed, or if I feel like I've been talking too much. Sometimes I get annoyed by myself, so I just try to shut up then.

4. What grosses you out more than anything else? Why? I don't get too easily grossed out... but honestly, when I watched Evil Dead for the first time, some of that really bad gore grossed me out more than the more realistic stuff in some other movies. I don't know why, but my gag reflex was alive and well that night.

5. What one thing can you never see yourself doing that other people do? The first thought that came into my mind? "I'm not an exhibitionist." I'm not sure why that was what I thought of before anything else, but hey... that was it. But I'm not. Other than that... I don't know. Sometimes, I just don't get what drives people. I don't understand what makes them do what they do, or be who they are. I can't understand people who live without hope. I couldn't do that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:07 a.m.