about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Apr. 19
... Just around the riverbend
Mmmm. I hadn't been to the Calgary Zoo in almost (or maybe that should be "at least") 5 years. Kat and I took Jakob today, and I think we may have had more fun than he did, but he still definitely enjoyed it. Lots of good (I hope) pictures were taken, and much oohing and aahing over his cuteness and the animals' cuteness ensued.

I'm tired, though--walking around in the sun for hours will do that, oddly enough. It's just been so long since I've spent a day walking around in the sun that I've forgotten how tiring it can be!

It was just such a perfect day, though. The zoo wasn't too crowded; the weather was just right; Jakob behaved beautifully... It was just one of those gorgeous days that couldn't have been better if we'd tried.

I want one.

I can't wait until Kat and I can take our kids to the zoo together, and exclaim over all the animals and watch them all have fun and explore and learn together. Not that this wasn't a blast, because it totally was--I was so excited to go to the zoo, just because it's beeon so long since I was there. I love spending time with her and Jakes, too--it's just so much fun, and I love the fact that he knows who I am. He knows that I'm Auntie, and that's just the coolest.

But it'll just be so much fun when we can take our kids together and when we can do all that stuff with our gaggle of children--4 or 5 or however many between the two of us.

Hoy. I'm going to be dead for rehearsal tonight... I could use that nap that Jakob is taking right now! But I've got ice cream, so that's almost as good.

I can't wait until summer. It's tough, working inside all day, and never getting outside in the sunshine. Especially now that it's warm. I'm just loving these days off, and getting to walk around outside. It makes me anxious for summer to really come--beyond just these hints and promises of what's out there somewhere. It's just around the corner, and I can't wait for it to get here.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:27 p.m.