about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 21
... Want to be somebody else
*sigh* The written part of the voice exam wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it was going to be. I don't think I did half-bad on it. I didn't ace it; I know that much for sure, but I'm just praying that I did semi-decent on it.

And then this afternoon. I hope I'm playing enough. I hope I'm risking enough. I hope I've put enough work into my pieces to be really good.

Eep!

And I did walk to school this morning. A good experience all around, except for the blister my sandal gave me. But I've got a band-aid on it now, so it's all good.

And... only 5 days until Jen gets here!

One year ago today: I listen to Christmas recordings by different artists, and I wonder what it really means to them. I mean, there's pure Christian truth being sung by artists who aren't necessarily Christians. Do they see them as just some nice songs, talking about a nice tradition, or does it become something real, even if just for that moment? I wonder. I know that for me, those songs hold so much rich meaning. So many memories of Christmases past, memories of revelations and the times that God revealed Himself to me, truth presented in a song, in a story so simple that a three-year-old can remember the words. What does it mean to anyone else?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:58 a.m.