about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May. 3
... See it through this time
Hey cool, I forgot that today was my three-year anniversary on Diaryland, until I went back to last year's entry. Hmmm. That's a long time. I've written a lot of drivel and a few pieces of slightly profound wisdom over the past 1096 days. 1183 entries. Just over one per day. Not a bad average.

I'm telling myself that I'm going to finish the book report for last week's class during lunch, but I really don't want to. I'm such a bad student.

And we're into week 2 of spring classes. Only, this time, I get the added joy of an hour commute. *sigh* I'll get re-used to it in a few days; I did it for years before I moved into the city, and for at least 2 years, I drove it almost every day. It's not that bad; it's just a far cry from driving less than 5 minutes (really, close enough that I could/should have walked, except for the fact that I almost always had to go somewhere straight from school, and wasn't going home in between).

Anyways... it's going to be a busy week. One more push--five more days--and then... nothing. Work. Coffee with friends. Sleeping in. No more papers! This week is the last big hurrah of my Rocky life. Wow.

I applied for a job as assistant enrollment advisor here in the fall, and they're looking for a separate person (a returning student) to do it for the summer, but apparently haven't found anyone, because Dayna asked me today if I'd be interested in considering it for the summer. Well, I would, but unfortunately... Or not so unfortunately... I'm going to Europe for 6 weeks! Whee!

I can't believe I leave in 24 days.

Psycho.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:05 p.m.