about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, May 1
... I'm gonna fly
Most normal people don't schedule their moves around their work schedules.

Not, "I'm taking this new job, so I'll have to move." Not, "I have to move, but I don't finish this job until the end of the month, so I'm moving after that."

No, my life consists of, "I work a shift on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, so I've got a few hours on Saturday morning when I can move. I guess I'll do it then."

At least this time it a) wasn't -20 out and b) was a lot earlier than 5 a.m. I finished loading the truck at 11 this morning, went to rehearsal, went to work, went back to the old house and picked up Linus and Leanne, and drove out to the farm. Finished unpacking the truck at around 11:30 p.m.

Now comes my all-time favorite part. Unpacking. And this time, that will include reassigning certain items to different boxes because I won't need them for the rest of the summer. You'd think that I would have been smart and just done that in the first place, but no, that would be asking too much.

I don't like boxes anymore.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:57 p.m.