about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Mar. 1
... Paint the town
I'm moved. I have yet to unpack anything, but I'm just so unmotivated right now.

We were up until 5 moving stuff from our house to Logan's new house, then to my new house, then to the farm. Best option after that was just to crash in sleeping bags on the floor in our old house, since we still had a bit of cleaning to do this morning. So, we were up at 8:30, finished cleaning, and everything was out by the time the landlord got there at 10.

I'm exhausted. These past 3 days have been about 9 days long. Someone remind me to book off work next time I move, instead of working 7 a.m. shifts all weekend.

Logan and I got off work at 8:30 last night, and then had to move everything after that, and as we were driving home at 5 in the morning, I commented that we'd just worked a 9-5 shift, after already having been up and on the go since 7.

Oy.

I need to find some clean clothes. I don't think I'm going to shower now, but at least a clean shirt would be considerate, I think. I'll have to tackle the rest of it tonight.

There are 2 other cats here. We'll see how Linus does with them... they're upstairs right now, but I think I'll open the door when I leave, and let them all have the run of the house, and see how he does.

Anyways, I should get ready to leave for class. Sigh. Can I just take a nap instead?
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:31 p.m.