about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Mar. 2
... The world was never meant for one as beautiful as you
My poor Linus. He's having some issues with the other cats. Nimue, the girl cat, doesn't seem to like him very much. Those two are almost twins--it's funny how similar they look. And Simon, the boy cat, is about twice as big as Linus, and he's not very keen on having someone else in his space. Ah well... they'll fight it out over the next couple of days, and hopefully be fine after that. Linus was a little freaked out yesterday, though. He was actually scared enough to curl up and sleep with me, which he hasn't done since he was really tiny.

Maybe this will make him a little bit more of a mama's boy. I wouldn't mind that too much. Heh. I promise I won't be like this with my boys when I have kids. They don't have to be mama's boys, as long as I have a cat that's willing to be cuddly with me.

I'm almost all unpacked. My room is really tiny, though, and it'll be nice once my stuff is all in its place, and I don't have boxes and bags on the floor. There's little enough space as it is; I don't need to clutter it up any more. I just keep thinking how easy it'll be to pack the next time I move. There'll be so little, comparatively.

Yeah, I know it's Tuesday, and Thursday is only a few days away, but I was too wrapped up in other things on Thursday to do the Thursday Threesome. And I really like the questions, so this week, I'm going to do them now. And then hopefully remember to do the new ones in two days.

::Choreography: The art of symbolically representing dancing::

Onesome- Choreography: What do you choreograph in your life? Your morning routine? The dinner ritual? How you study? Maybe getting out of the house. I get ready for school/work, pack a change of clothes (because I either have to change into or out of my work uniform), set the VCR to record whatever happens to be on that night, grab any costumes/props I need for class, get my duffel bag and backpack ready to go, and then head out.

My life seems to be very scheduled, but not overly routine right now. That doesn't make a lot of sense, but it feels like I spend my days going from one appointment/rehearsal/class/job to another, and it's all in time slots. The only reason I have time to be writing an entry at this time of day is that a rehearsal got cancelled (not too sad, because I have an assignment due tomorrow that I can be working on now).

Twosome- The art of symbolically: Art? Hmmmm... Sure, what do you like to have? ...or do you? ...but how about that little symbol you keep on your desk or headboard? The one you keep because??? I mean, if you can share that... In terms of art... I like simple things that focus around people, mostly. Not landscapes or animals, really, but great photographs, or paintings. Steve Hanks and Jack Vettriano are two favorites.

In terms of symbols... I dunno. There are various things that are symbolic of different events. I think the things that are most important aren't the "big" ones, but the little things that inadvertently remind you of that person, or that moment, or whatever.

Threesome- representing dancing: No, not 'do you dance?' (although that's fine too!); rather, which type(s) of dancing will you stop and watch for a moment? Ballroom? Swing? Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey? Any of it. All of it. I love dance. It's so incredible to watch. Any style... big fan of the dance movies--Dirty Dancing, Save the Last Dance, Center Stage, Chicago, Moulin Rouge... things like that. And musical theatre. They're just too fun for words. That's part of why I'm so excited for my dances in my showcase. Especially the dance with Logan. That one is just going to be so fun... I hope it looks as good as it is to dance.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:50 p.m.