about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Apr. 30
... I can sing a rainbow
So close to being finished! My exam is in 1/2 hour, and then... this class is over. You know, these spring classes aren't such a bad deal. At least everything gets finished all at once.

Speaking of men's bathrooms. Why is it that they're always so much more disgusting than women's? I have two jobs where part of my duties is to clean bathrooms, and in both cases, the guys' is always so gross. Why are guys seemingly incapable of wiping the seat if they miss? Why is a guys' bathroom mirror always more splattered than the one in the girls' bathroom? Why can't guys rinse out the sink and leave it at least somewhat clean? And why do they always smell worse than girls'?

You know, just curious. It's one of those great mysteries of life.

Although Laurel and I were discussing this same little quandary, and during the course of that discussion, I decided that I would rather clean a girls' bathroom, but wash a guy's underwear. Girls' underwear has too much... stuff. Goopies, as Melody would say.

Laura's response to that? "That's because guys wear boxers, so everything runs down their legs into their socks."

One year ago today: A dress for my sister's grad. Four bright postcards--yellow, blue, green, and orange--that I'll frame and put in my kitchen when I move. Each has a word on it--Cherish, Create, Dream, and Marvel--and then phrases about that word around the edge. A pair of jeans at Unlimited Blue for $10. Oh, the Places You'll Go, by Dr. Seuss, for my sister's grad gift. A birthday present for Lynsae. Welcome to the World, Baby Girl, by Fannie Flagg, for me. I think that's it. And almost all of it was on sale, cheap to begin with, or necessary.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:37 p.m.