about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Sept. 12
... I'm # 37 for the Friday Five this week... not quite first yet!
So, since I now officially have writer's block, and my paper is going absolutely nowhere, I'm going to take these few minutes to answer a few questions about.. what else?... school, thanks to this week's Friday Five. Here we go...

1. What was/is your favorite subject in school? Why? In high school, I alwasy loved English and drama... This semester, I'd have to say that my favorite class is going to be my Creativity Tutorial. It'll be a lot of work, and very stretching, but I think that I'll grow in a lot of ways. We'll see what the end result of that ends up being, but it should be good, regardless.

2. Who was your favorite teacher? Why? Most of my teachers were "favorites" in some way or another. Especially in high school, I was always close to most of my teachers. I still stay in touch with Mrs. Hune, my French teacher, and Ms. Harris, my student council advisor. I go to the high school every now and then, and I'll go into Mrs. Hune's classes, and we'll sit there and talk while she starts her students on some sort of project or another that they can work on by themselves. She was one of those teachers who took as much of an interest in my personal life as in my academic life, and that meant a lot.

3. What is your favorite memory of school? I loved my grade 12 year. It was just one of those years where I was in grade 12, and I knew it. So did everyone else. Not that I was cocky about it, but I was on student council, I was part of planning a lot, I didn't have a heavy courseload at all, and I could just enjoy my last year of high school with my friends. It was kind of relaxed, I wasn't too overly stressed about life, I could enjoy the little things, I could have time to do what I wanted to do. At Rocky... I really loved dorms my first year. It was such a great experience. I built some relationships and made memories there that will last a lifetime, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I wouldn't go back now, but I wouldn't trade it.

4. What was your favorite recess game? Playing on the monkey bars. I couldn't do as many of the crazy flips and stuff, but it was always fun to try, and to count someone else's flips. We did bum spins, leg spins, and all kinds of crazy things on there. I don't know if I could do any of it any more... I'd probably smack my head on the ground when I tried to go around the bar. Or I'd just fall off.

5. What did you hate most about school? Gym. I hated gym... I was never very athletic, and to be forced to play team sports was absolute torture. I would have rather spent my time in the library, or in a fun class, or anything but gym.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:45 p.m.