about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb. 11
... As I was walking down the street
I need out of here. Well, not out of here altogether... I need a selective "out of here" option. Frequent flier miles that will let me go and come back, all in the same day, if I need to.

Bleah. I need a life. One that doesn't include whatever it is that mine's including right now.

Which, in 5 minutes, is running a scene with Cody. And then, at 3:30, with Lee. And then, at 4:00, with Janna. Yeah. How can we tell that I've got two of them due tomorrow?

Oy. I'll write more later. I'm done for now.

One year ago today: And yet... and yet. This displaced and awkward soul is seeking. Searching. Waiting. Longing. This homeless vagabond with beautiful shoes is dancing toward a home she cannot see. Beautiful shoes on my feet, making the path light and the journey a little more pleasant. Because I'm dancing there. I'm not trudging, walking, marching, or even skipping. I'm dancing in my beautiful shoes.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:21 p.m.