about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb. 11
... You reminded me of brighter days
Three more days until Valentine's Day. Whee. How excited am I? Can't you just hear the excitement in my voice? Yeah. I thought so.

Actually, I've got a package from Jen that I get to opn on Friday morning, so that'll make it a fun and exciting day... No, really! I love mail, and I can't wait to open it. Especially since she's threatened me with death if I open it before Friday. Well, maybe not death; just put a healthy fear of the Jen-monster in me.

And I get to hang out with Laurel in the evening. My hot, sexy date. :o) I won't get the fun of sewing her boob shut this year, though. Long story. But really funny. And thus began our fascination with sharing breat-related experiences.

I'm trying to make myself laugh. Is it working?

I don't know. You tell me.

Sad, though, that I had more action on Valentine's Day when I was in high school than I've had since then. Wow. You know your love life is going downhill when...

Anyways, enough pity party for me for today. I need sleep. I've got a monologue and two scenes due tomorrow, so I'm dragging a towel, hair dryer, formal dress (including backless, strapless bra), heels, and sewing kit to class with me tomorrow. Should be interesting, I think. :o)

And, if you haven't done this yet, go do it! Okay? Sweet dreams.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:43 p.m.