about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Feb. 12
... Rainy days and Mondays always get me down
Sometimes, I really do love being a theatre student. I woke up this morning, rolled out of bed, and made it to my 8:15 Voice class, and did my classical monologue. So, that was all fine and dandy. Then, I had 2 scenes due in my next class. So.

Between classes, I soaked my head in the sink and wrapped it in a towel. My first scene, I blow-dried my hair as my activity during the scene... my second scene, I stuck it back and changed into a formal dress and heels. Yeah. Only in class, doing scene presentations, would I go through three different outfits in an hour. It was fun times, though. I can't complain.

I'm glad they're over, though. It made for a busy morning. Although, all three of these were due last Wednesday, but classes got cancelled. Thank goodness. I was nowhere near as ready then as I was this morning. That extra week of grace was so needed. I'm sure I didn't use it to its full advantage, but at least I had it there.

Anyways, Laurel is threatening me with her tears of woe and travail, so I suppose I should give into her demands and finish this entry so that we can go and I can watch her eat lunch. Teehee.

That's not really what she's threatening to do, but it sounds better. She really is threatening me with tears, though.

I just can't stand to see a grown woman cry! ;o)

I'm such a geek. I'm going to go now, before I make even more of a fool of myself!

One year ago today: It's like love, I think. Okay, bad way of phrasing it. It is love. But it's like romantic love. It's a constant choice. "For better or for worse" means all the time. Marriage vows and love mean, "I'm sticking with you even when you annoy the heck out of me and I don't want to have to wake up next to your stinky morning breath for another day." That's what my commitment to God means. I know he's there. My commitment to him is definitely so much less than his love and commitment to me, but still, in my frail, limited understanding of what love really is, I have no choice but to stay. I have no choice but to fall back and trust that someone's going to catch me. I have no choice but to call out in the dark and keep talking, trusting that there's someone who's listening, even when I can't see them, even when I don't hear a response back. That's all I can do; and that's what I have to do.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:39 p.m.