about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Jan. 26
... If only I had a brain
I'm debating how I'm going to spend my Sunday evening. Am I going to be responsible and go to Denny's with an armload of textbooks and get caught up on reading, or am I going to be lazy, sit around the house, and watch a movie or something like that?

Well. It would definitely be responsible to get some reading done, but I really don't know how long my eyes would stay open if I tried to do that. Also, hitting the books at Denny's is only fun if I head out at around 10 and stick around there until 1. I have class at 8:15 tomorrow morning. I don't know how well those facts mesh together.

I'm in a sort of a dilemma, I guess.

I suppose the smartest thing would be to stay here and read textbooks, but we all know how high the likelihood of that happening is, right? Yeah, I thought so.

Rehearsal went well today. It was long, though, and I'm tired. I alwys get so physically tired, even if I didn't do a lot of moving or anything. It's like I do so much mental activity during a rehearsal that my body has to physicalize what my mind can't.

So we're now officially called Unnamed Productions. And yes, there's a story behind the name. A meaning, which I'm far too tired to write out today, but which I'll post soon. But if you're in Calgary, and you see any posters for Unnamed Productions, come check it out, because that's my production company! :o) Exciting, hey?

Oy. I need a massage. Or something. My back is just killing me. I've got this really sharp pain right between my shoulder blades, and I need to go try to work it out somehow. I woke up quite stiff this morning, and I have yet to feel normal today. Carrying all kinds of set pieces didn't help much, either, but what can you do?

One year ago today: The trip auditions were postponed. I hope I make this trip. I want to go so badly. It's one of the only things that kept me from taking this semester off. One of my only--and definitely one of the strongest--motivations for staying in school for these next four months. If I don't go, it won't be the end of the world, and I won't get all depressed or anything like that... I'm trying not to get my hopes up too high. The higher I set my hopes and expectations, the further I have to fall if they don't come through. So, don't set them as high, then the disappointment isn't as great later on. I think it's getting a little late for that, though. One more week. Just one more week, and then I'll know.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:00 p.m.