about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Feb 1
... Answered prayers!
Wow. That's all I have to say. God is so incredible. It's so amazing how, today, I saw so many prayers answered. And of course I was doubting whether or not they'd be answered. Silly me. Of course I should know better! :o) And of course they weren't answered at all the way I thought they would, or should, be.

It's amazing how so many little factors have to come together for every answered prayer. Nothing is ever just an independent action that answers a prayer. God's been orchestrating the things that need to be orchestrated for way longer than any of us even knew to be praying for anything! All the little pieces of the puzzle that had to be in place, just for the moment when I would pray, and I would need something, and God had already been getting things ready for much longer than I could ever have known I'd need the prayer answered. If that makes sense.

My audition is tomorrow, finally! Hopefully by Monday or Tuesday we'll know... This is driving me crazy! Of course I want to know now whether or not I made the trip... but a few more days won't hurt. It's all about patience, right? :o) At least, that's what I keep telling myself.

Ah well... it'll all be over one way or the other soon, and I'll know, and be able to move on with this semester. I feel like so many of my plans right now are in limbo because of this; like I can't make definite plans for the semester or the summer because I don't know what I'll be doing. It'll be nice to have that figured out, at least somewhat.

I guess, in some ways, that's the life in theatre, though. Living from show to show; never knowing na exact schedule because of rehearsals, never knowing whether you'll be in the next show or not; never knowing where the next show might be. Never being able to plan a vacation too far in advance because you just might be working at the time. I mean, I know I'm not planning to go into pro theatre, but I guess it's par for the course, even in school. So I can't complain. This is the life I've chosen.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:19 a.m.