about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb 2
... Hell hath no fury
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Or like three cranky women pms-ing and feeding off each other's angst towards men. Eating chocolate, to boot. Ah yes. I love being a woman.

Grrrr.... AAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!! *sigh* Now that's out of my system. And to protect the not-so-innocent, I will not reveal any more details of my evening. Just that it was an amazingly estrogen-filled night. Guy-bashing is a worthy pastime, because it's all true! Men are the scum beneath the scum.

And no, this isn't all because of me. This is because... well, because I'm a girl. And we women have to stick together. When they're spurned, I'm spurned. When they're angry, I'm angry. When they're angry, and I'm already emotional, upset, and not too pleased with men in general, I get even more upset. We're a protective brood. But I love them, and they love me, and we're there for each other, no matter what they do.

Anyways, on a slightly happier note than my pms-y bitchings with my girls, I had my audition this afternoon. Finally!! It went well, I think. Melody asked me all kinds of questions about myself, about the experience, about how I'd react to certain situations, what I want to get out of the trip, all kinds of things like that. A lot of them were rephrasings of questions from the application form, but I guess they wanted to hear what we'd say if we didn't have all the time to think about what we were going to write for the answer. I guess it went well... I really, really hope I made it. Hopefully, I'll know by Monday or Tuesday or so...

Tech rehearsal tonight. That was loooong. And tiring. But rehearsals always are, and for a first tech rehearsal, it went amazingly well. I have great techies. Not perfect, but then again, who is? Definitely not me.

And definitely nobody who just happens to own a penis as a part of his daily living apparatus.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:13 a.m.