about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 24
... Get off the merry-go-round
What a day of absolute nothingness. I was planning to head out of town for the night, but what do you know--I have no money. Right now, I've got $20 to my name, and that's not quite enough. So, instead, I slept in, took Janel to the grocery store, and have been sitting in the living room, wearing sweats, watching TV all evening.

And I've been waiting all night for the Friday Five to come up, and they're here. So...

1. What was the last TV show you watched? Well, I'm watching Will & Grace as we speak. Before that, it was Friends. I left while Janel watched Survivor.

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem? Ummm... I'm not sure, actualy. Probably my money situation, which is working itself out right now, but I was pretty frustrated about it earlier today.

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say? Kev, I think. We were talking about guys, and he said that a guy who likes me has good taste. I said thanks.

4. What was the last thing you threw away? An empty yogourt container.

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited? Diaryland, and various diaries on here. I don't remember which one was the last one, though.... Whoever had updated last on my buddy list, I guess.

And that's about it, I guess. I'm going to braid Janel's hair.

One year ago today: I think Laurel thinks I supply the water for all the aquariums in the Petland a few doors down from my work. Every shift, I'm at Opa at least two or three times to fill my water bottle, and tonight, she asked me just how I manage to drink all that water without spending my entire shift in the bathroom. My only answer to that? I have a bigger bladder than Kat! ;o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:12 p.m.