about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 24
... Every Friday at the Hollywood
One of the things I like best about having roommates is having someone to have long, late-night talks with. Sometimes, you just need to vent everything out, and late at night is the best time to do that.

Lynsae and I used to do it a lot; Kat and I had our share of talks, running late into the night; and Janel and I have stayed up late more than once. Tonight was one of those nights--one of the ones that started with a discussion of a phone call, and three hours later, we'd talked about everything from guys to friends to the third-year class.

I'm really glad I've had the chance to live with her and Chelsea this semester. They've both been blessings to me, and I've enjoyed the time we've loved together and the relationships we've built... I've definitely gotten closer to them since this time last year--this was right when I was finding out about Testament, and right when we started rehearsing five days a week, for anywhere from 3 to 5 hours a day. Between that and spending 6 weeks on the road together, we all got to know each other pretty well.

But I'm going off on a tangent. I was saying that I'm glad I've gotten to live with Chels and Janel this year. We've got a good roommate relationship--we're not such close friends that we do everything together... we each have a life outside of each other, but we're close enough that we can hang out any time without it being awkward. There's a very good balance of time together and time apart, and I've found that I haven't gotten sick of them yet. I certainly hope they feel the same way about me! :o)

If I don't get a job for May and June, I'm hoping to make very good use of my time. I want to get a lot of research done for the play next year, get all my bookings done, get everything in place, so that come September, I can pick up all the work and just do it. I won't have to spend the first month of rehearsals getting my life organized. It would be good if I could get back into the habit of getting to the gym on a regular basis, too. I'd like to be in shape once summer starts. If I don't have a job, and I have the time to work on things that I don't always take the time to do otherwise, that'll be one of them.

Anyways, I should get to bed. It's getting late, and I don't have anything to do tomorrow, but that doesn't mean I can sleep the day away.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:27 a.m.