about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 23
... There is room
Yay! Exams are all done!! *sigh* What a load off my shoulders... Now I just have to finish my reviews, and I should get a good chunk of those finished today. Hopefully all of them--they need to be in by Friday, and I don't want to have to be back here tomorrow or Friday to finish them off. Although, if I need to, I will.

I'm stuck, though. They don't have to be long--just one page each. Nothing huge, nothing too daunting, but I just can't seem to get started for some reason.

That sentence has been sitting there for the past half an hour, while I try to start a review of Meet Joe Black.

Whee... I just got an email from Jen. I love distractions. I can't wait until she gets here. It's going to be a great week.

I want Laurel to get here, because maybe she can distract me enough to go get some lunch or something. I'm horrible. It feels like I should be done, not like I should have this much left to do. Bleah. I would just like to be done with all of this... But I have to do them eventually, so I may as well do them now.

Oy. I know it's bad when I start heading over to the Nano boards to procrastinate. I haven't been on them in two months, and all of a sudden, I find the sudden urge to go see what people have been talking about? Yeah. Help is needed here, I think.

I'm getting excited for November. I'm going to do NaNo again... it was a great experience last year, and I'm definitely planning to do it again. Of course, before I get there, I need to finish editing last year's novel and actually let some people read it. I just haven't gotten around to that little detail yet.

Yikes. I've been sitting here for an hour, and I have one review of twelve finished. Bleah. I should get to work.

Grrr. The computer just shut down Word, and I hadn't saved my reviews yet. *sigh* Back to the drawing board... even though I hadn't done much of anything anyways.

One year ago today: I had a rather odd experience last night. When I went to bed, I was completely exhausted, but on a bit of a sugar buzz at the same time. When I lay down, my body was tired to the point of almost being paralyzed (you know when you're so tired that you can't even will yourself to move even if you wanted to?), but the rest of me was wired and racing. It wasn't even like my mind was going a million miles an hour, thinking about all kinds of things--my mind was pretty calm. It was more like there was another little body inside my body, running around and being all hyper, and I could feel it running up and down my arms and legs and stirring up trouble.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:03 a.m.