about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Aug. 23
... What would you do if you lived at the zoo?
1. What is your current occupation? Is this what you chose to be doing at this point in your life? Why or why not? Well, I guess that my "occupation" is a student... as for a job... well, I'm not exactly sure. I finish this job in a week and a bit, and I still need something else for fall, so I'm just waiting and looking and praying for something to open up. And yes, I chose this. Some days I wonder why, but being at school is where I chose to be.

2. If time/talent/money were no object, what would your dream occupation be? I want to be a mom. I really do... I want to stay at home with my kids and watch them grow up. Anything else is just peripheral. The rest of it would be fun, but not necessarily fulfilling my dreams or making me feel complete. I want to keep working with the kids that I work with now, in drama... I want to keep directing for as long as I can, and hopefully someday get paid to do it, but right now, I'm happy to volunteer.

3. What did/do your parents do for a living? Has this had any influence on your career choices? My dad's a farmer and a school-bus company owner; my mom's a stay-at-home mom. I've always appreciated having her around, and I'm sure that's definitely influenced my decision to want to stay at home when I have kids.

4. Have you ever had to choose between having a career and having a family? Not yet, and I'm fairly sure the family would come first. Like I said, once I have kids, I want to keep volunteering in drama and stay involved in that, but I really want to have a family and raise my kids.

5. In your opinion, what is the easiest job in the world? What is the hardest? Why? I wouldn't know about the easiest... My mom always said that being a mom is the hardest, most important, job in the world. I don't know from experience, but I'm sure that there's validity to that. I've always thought that being a pediatric oncologist would be an incredibly hard job, too.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:30 a.m.