about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Dec 8
... Angels' voices sing
No, it wasn't the blind date from hell, but it wasn't what I expected, or to be honest, hoped for, either. Ah well... such is life. I had a good night overall, though. The house still kind of looks like a war zone, with curling irons, pieces of bra tape, nylon packaging, hair accessories, bobby pins, styling products, discarded jewellry, and all kinds of other fun stuff strewn around the house. Yah, we spent 4 hours getting ready... Laurel's hair alone took 2 1/2 hours to do, but it looked so good, it was worth it! It was quite the night, though.

So, my date was Chad, and I'd kind of thought that it might be the case--I mean, after taking out all the guys I knew it wasn't, there weren't many left. Our C&C group has a serious shortage of single guys. Rather disheartening news for me! Oh well...

I love how it's almost as big a deal as high school grad, and how it's a bigger, fancier deal than the grad in April is... this is "the" event of the year for Rocky. It's fun to get all ready, to get all dressed up, to take pictures... yah, it's a blast :o)

Last night, though... it was an interesting night. The accumulation of everything, and I was an emotional wreck. I wasn't much up to partying afterwards. But that ended up being okay--a bunch of us got some couches outside the chapel and just sat and talked for a while, and that was really fun... Kat, Christian, Josh, Diana, Jason, Raigne, Trevor, Jordan, and I. Yah, that was fun.

And it was really funny, because so many people knew about my blind date that I had at least 7 or 8 different people ask me who it was, if it was who I thought it would be, if I was happy about it, if I'd ever let Kat set me up with a blind date ever again... you know, things like that; things that normal people don't get asked because they don't go with blind dates. Oh well... maybe next year. Hopefully next year. Although Janna told me that if I need a date for grad in April, she can set me up for that. I love being a sympathy case. :op
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:40 a.m.