about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Sept. 7
... Poor little blob on the bed...
I am the world's biggest blob. Seriously. But, oh, it's so great.

I got home from work around 1:30 or 2:00-ish, and lay down for a nap, since I started work at 7:30 this morning. I work up at around 4:30, and have been in bed pretty much ever since. Dozing, reading, thinking... stuff like that. I really don't know where all the time went. I must have been really exhausted or something.

I don't have to teach Sunday School tomorrow! I'm so glad to have my Sunday mornings back... I mean, I love teaching those kids, but it's nice to have the freedom to go to whichever service I want, and to be able to go somewhere else if I really wanted. I've been teaching Sunday School for years, or I've had some other Sunday commitment, and I'm glad to just have some Sundays to myself.

Anyways, I think I'm going to go shower or something, and then head to Denny's to write and read and do homework and just generally get out of the house and hang out for a while, even if it is by myself. Maybe I'll call around and see if I can find anyone to do something with.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:11 p.m.