about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jan. 28
... Love as an elusive state of mind
I have a car back!! After being stuck in the house for 2 1/2 days, I have wheels again! It was nice to have the break, and to have an excuse to stay home from class and everywhere else I needed to be, but it's nice to be out of the house. And not standing outside in the yard trying to start my car. Or trying to move Bubba's truck with Janna and Laurel. That was an interesting time. A special afternoon for us, to say the least.

I have no excuse now to miss anything else this week. I've already missed a hair appointment, a rehearsal, and 7 classes in the past three days. Can't say that I was altogether heartbroken over all that, but still, I should get on it. You know. The only thing I haven't missed is a shift at work, and that's just because I need the money so desperately!

Payday on Friday! Woo! Sadly, it's back to my normal 20-hour work weeks, instead of the 35-hour weeks I was working over Christmas. Those extra few hours a week made a difference. And, I have to book off 2 days next week. I hate booking days off. I mean, I like the days off, but I hate the fact that I have to book them off. Especially when I have to book them off for something that requires money. Losing hours and spending money. Not a good combination.

Anyways, I've got to go to work now... so much for all that discussion about work and cars and so on. Fun times.

One year ago today: And I just put myself to shame. How dare I talk about life turning on me? How dare I throw a pity party and whine about how I can't handle where I've been placed?
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:30 p.m.