about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Nov. 3
... A night of caffeine and lots of sugar
Ha ha. The NaNo-related procrastination has already begun. I've got ideas for rearranging and updating my links page, cleaning the house, and redecorating my bedroom. All kinds of cool things that will just so conveniently keep me away from the novel. No! It's far too early in the month! Must resist the temptation to procrastinate!

I love my job. Today, Ismarys and I were blowing bubble-gum bubbles from the leftover Halloween candy at the store. And taking pictures of our bubble-blowing efforts. We're so cool.

If I'm not going to be writing this novel, I need to be writing cards. They need to be finished tomorrow, and there's no flexible deadline on this one. Four left.

I'm excited for this. Even though it's not me, I'm still excited. I think that God is going to do some pretty amazing things, and I can't wait to hear the stories. I'm already anticipating the answers to prayers that have been prayed for months and the ones that are yet to be prayed.

And, you know, I'm excited for what happens afterwards. I don't know why, but I'm anticipating change. I've been (relatively) quietly biding my time--okay, quietly in regards to all this--and there's a part of me that feels like something is imminent, and the time-biding is about to pay off. I don't know--maybe it's just the power of suggestion--but something feels exciting, fresh, new, and almost here.

I'm usually wrong about this kind of thing, though, so who knows.

In any case, it's going to be a very exciting week for about 25 very blessed people, and for so many more people in the ripples that spread out from this.

Yeah, this is my life. Procrastinating on something that I'm not really bound to anyways, and anticipating something that may never be reality.

Think I need a real life?

One year ago today: I'm sure I could have been working harder, but the thing is, I'm working two jobs, taking a more-than-full courseload, acting in a show, directing in a show, stage managing a show, going to the gym regularly, trying to have a social life, and now throwing a novel into the mix. I'd say that to have the kinds of grades I'm maintaining this year, I'm doing well. They're not horrible. I'm pretty pleased with them, overall. I've missed a few assignments, but I'm trying to get all the big ones in on time.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:50 p.m.