about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Nov. 2
... Or life is yours to miss
So I've decided that, this year, I'm going to take requests for my novel. Things like birthdays, names, events, pets, locations, etc... For instance. My characters, so far, have the same birthdays as some of my friends, and Becky has requested that her kittens make an appearance, so they will. So, if you have anything you want to see in there, sign my book or leave me a note, and I'll do my best to work it in. Teehee.

You know what?

You would keep my feet on the ground, and I would keep your head in the clouds.

Well. After my first Christmas commercial a few days ago, they've come out in complete full force. But, Halloween is over, so Christmas is here. Apparently. Not that I mind--I like Christmas. It just seems to keep coming up faster and faster and faster each year.

Soon, it'll be time to start Christmas shopping.

And I must go--I have to write tonight. And I'm thinking that Denny's or Timmy's will be a good choice. I've got to finish a bunch of cards, too... that might cut down on my official wordcount tonight, but at least the cards only go through to Thursday, and then I'm finished.

One year ago today: Please tell me why it is that I only wrote 1500 words yesterday, starting the month at about 150 words behind quota, and yet today I was able to write a 1692 word email to Jen. Yes, I used the wordcount feature on my email. I figured that if I was going to write it, I may as well know how much I'd written!
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:13 p.m.