about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Feb 24
... Go Canada!
Well, we finally opened last night. Some days, I'm not sure I thought that day would ever come! But it did, and it was amazing, and we had more people at last night's show than we did at all of our shows combined last year. Yay for that! :o)

But, after sometimes thinking that the show wouldn't happen; that people would drop out, that the cast would mutiny, that no one would know their lines, that everyone would be injured, that I would be too sick to even be there last night for the show, it all came together. Every last detail. :o) Did I really think it wouldn't? No, not really. I have faith in my kids, and more importantly, I have faith that this is what God wanted us to be doing, so if that's the case, he'd carry us through. And that's totally what happened. It wasn't us; it was him.

So, one down, three to go. It's going to be great! By the end of the night, I was almost not standing anymore, but it was all good. The adrenaline kept me going through the show. And today I slept in, so I should be good to go for tonight. And it's reading week! Woo!

I've just been informed that our house has been nominated for the party house to watch the Canada-US gold medal game. Kat has no idea how many people are coming over, but apparently people have been coming up to her at church saying, "So, I hear there's a party at your house this afternoon?" Um, okay, I guess there's a party at our place this afternoon! I'm still in my jammies, but they're sweats and a t-shirt, so I'm decent, and I don't feel like getting dressed until I'm good and ready to get dressed! I'll just put on a bra so I'm not flopping all over the house with all these 16-year-old guys coming over... that would not be fun times. They were going to go to Schanks, but of course it's been packed since 10:00, so there's no way they can all get in there...

Anyways, back to the play. There were a few little glitches, but aren't there always? It just makes it more entertaining! :o)

In any case, there are people at my house now (including my always-too-hyper little sister), so I suppose I should go and be sociable. Although I don't want to be anything even close to sociable to her. Bleah. Ah well. The rest will be here soon enough. Five for now; we'll see how many more show up here! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:12 p.m.