about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Mar. 11
... I'll be human again
I'm crossing things off my showcase to-do list, slowly but surely. One or two a day, and that's progress. If I just keep tackling it like that, I just might make it. Heh. Of course I'll make it. There's no doubt of that. It's just how much sanity I'll have left when I get there. Becky and I were talking about what's going to happen when all this is over, and I think the consensus is that I'm going to get deathly ill. Once I stop running so constantly, and once I actually have some down-time, my body isn't going to know what to do with itself, and I'm going to get really sick.

If it holds off that long, I'll be happy to be sick for as long as my body demands. As long as I can hold off for the next 3 weeks. Half the time, I get sick right in the middle of things. I don't think there's much danger of that, though, because it always happens when I slow down for a day or two, and there's absolutely no sign of that happening anytime soon.

Of course, some of the biggest things are still on my list, but at least I'm getting a bunch of the small things crossed off. That's a start, isn't it? Someone please tell me that's enough of a start to be worth it. Sometimes it feels like all the little jobs just keep procreating, and the more I get done, the more there are to do.

Hmm. Chores giving birth to other chores. I think that Laurel needs to draw me a picture of that one. Heh. That's quite the mental image.

Okay. I need lunch. I skipped class to work on showcase stuff, and I usually eat during that class. I've been in the library, though, so I haven't had a chance to have my lunch yet. I should go eat and work on lines or something like that.

One year ago today: Both the guys and the girls, though, will go into marriage with a better understanding and better preparation. The girls will know what it's like to be treated like a princess by a guy who's just her friend, and so they'll have higher expectations of their husbands. They won't settle for less, because they will have experienced such great friends. They'll know how to appreciate him, too. They'll understand how precious it is, and they'll have a better idea of how blessed they are. The guys will know how to treat their wives, and for a 17-year-old to have an understanding of that is very, very special.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:31 p.m.