about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar. 10
... A quiet life for me
My birthday is in a month minus one day. Just thought I'd mention that. You know, just in case you need to start shopping. Heh. Really, it's just because I can't think of anything more interesting to start this entry with.

There's a lot that's going to happen in this month between now and my birthday. And potentially/hopefully more than I think. Maybe. We'll see, I guess.

Oy. More changes. Another month of this bizarre roller coaster. Socially, physically, emotionally, academically, spiritually... it's just one big ride right now, and I don't know when I'll be able to catch my breath and get off.

Be thankful. (Laurel and Logan are probably the only ones who will appreciate the fact that "No thank you, a lot, I like what I've got" is running through my head as I write this paragraph) I keep reminding myself that there's so much to be thankful for, and that even though I'm not a huge fan of change, I have to remember to be thankful. And I have to remember that the last set of changes that I hated so much brought me to this place, where I'm not wanting to change out of this, so what's to say that this won't take me somewhere great, too?

This isn't making a lot of sense anymore. It can't, without getting more specific, and that's something I'm not about to do at the moment.

I need sleep. That's where this entry is going tonight. Oy.

One year ago today: So much for a nap this afternoon. Laurel and I went to Ken's house for lunch--he made us peanut butter sandwiches, and we sat around talking about relationships for four hours.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:16 p.m.