about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Mar. 10
... All for love's sake
So much for a nap this afternoon. Laurel and I went to Ken's house for lunch--he made us peanut butter sandwiches, and we sat around talking about relationships for four hours.

Cheesecake Cafe with the kids last night... that was entertaining, to say the least.

And they called an extra rehearsal for tonight, so that they could go through the play and do all the dumb things they always wanted to do but we'd never let them. That should be fun and entertaining on every level... :o)

Anyways, we're going to go develop pictures of last night. Fun times, hey?

Yeah, that's what I thought, too.

One year ago today: It's an odd feeling to not be obligated to be at the Well--to have the choice of whether or not to go--and even weirder to see not going as the preferable option. I was telling Kat that for five years, I've been the Well's most faithful attender (well, maybe besides Daryl!), and all of a sudden, I don't have to, nor do I necessarily want to, be. I'm not on worship team, I'm not leading anything, I'm not responsible for being there all afternoon for a dress rehearsal... nothing. I have no reason to be there, except my own desire to be.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:28 p.m.