about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar. 31
... If I don't see you then I feel you
My life is so cyclical. A year ago, I was writing about the feelings of withdrawal that come when a huge show ends. In that case, Joe. This week, I'm realizing that I have one more day before the void that comes at the end of a big show. In this case, a combination of showcase and Hobbit. Really, it's all just the same thing over and over again, and my more cynical moments tell me that every show is "the best" with "the best memories," so really, no show is all that much more spectacular than the others.

Of course, those are just my most cynical moments, of which I haven't yet decided if today is one. Most of the time, I realize that every show has its own ups and downs, and there are some that will forever stand out to me as being something incredible.

Hey, Cindy was induced yesterday. That's exciting. :o) Which means that no one gets the money we were betting, because we decided that it was null and void if she was induced. But Janna gets bragging rights, because she was closest.

One year ago today: It's always strange when a show finishes... I think this one's going to be different than any. In some ways, it'll be such a void, because there have been 4 rehearsals a week, down to none. That's a pretty big scheduling change... but it's also been a really big hassle, so it'll be good to not have to worry about that. I don't know. I have mixed feelings, as always. Is that any different than usual? Not really.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:25 p.m.