about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, May. 10
... Let daylight dry your tears
Countdown until UBAR opens: Tomorrow! Countdown until UBAR is over: 4 days! Wow. The past six months have flown. I think I've actually known about this show, and been on board as a part of the production team since September. It's been a fantastic experience overall, though. Stretching, growing, and learning, but definitely great people to work with. There's some drama, of course, but that's not the majority of the experience.

Anyways... It'll be nice to have the break. Have I said that already? Yeah, just a few times, I think. Heh. But just in case anyone missed it, it'll be good to have a break. I'm really looking forward to it.

Today is a strange day. I feel blah, but not really down--it's a good day, but just not exciting. I dunno... I'm nore sure how I feel. Yesterday was a good day--work was great, and there was this sense of belonging. The whole day was just right. I felt more than ever like that's where I belong. I'm part of it, however that happens.

I don't know how/if/when all the pieces will fall into place, but right now, it feels like they will. I have this very strong sense that this is very right.

Tread carefully. Don't make the stupid decisions that will mess things up. Make sure that every decision, every moment is saturated in prayer. By so many people. And pray for wisdom, discernment, and the courage to make the right decisions, even if they're not the easy ones. This is a case where even the easy decisions aren't that clear-cut. The easy ones for me aren't the easy ones for someone else... we each need to know what the right ones are individually. Pray that each one involved comes to the same conclusions.

Hmmm. I should phone my grandma. If I get home this afternoon before rehearsal, I'll do that today; otherwise, it'll have to be next week, after the show's over. Or else some morning before work. I owe her a belated Mother's Day call anyways, though.

Such random thought processes. Sometimes I wonder how I keep up with myself, let alone how anyone else has a hope.

I really should have slept in later this morning. My brain is still muddled and fuzzy.

Clarity? Highly overrated.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:26 a.m.