about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Jan. 5
... Run away with me...
I do not want to go back to school tomorrow. I'm almost dreading it. That's how much I don't want to go back. I haven't had a vacation yet--I spent it all working and moving, and I just want a rest.

It's not that I'm not looking forward to seeing people again, because I am, but honestly, I see most of the people I really care about seeing anyways. I don't have to go to school to run into them.

I'm just tired. I know, I've said that every semester for the past three, and every semester, I've made it through, so I know I will this one. I keep getting less and less motivated and more and more blah about it, though. It's harder and harder to make myself put the effort into classes when there are so many other things I want to be working on. Or when I just don't care about anything, which is sometimes the case.

But, tomorrow I go back, and I'll try to make the best of it. I will make the best of it, because there's no other choice.

It's just one of those days. I don't mean to whine, and I'm not trying to be all pessimistic, but it was just one of those days where I went through fifteen different emotions during church this morning, and I never quite know which one to follow. I say that a lot, don't I? And I thought I was getting more emotionally stable. Heh. I'm not sure if that'll ever happen!

And one of these days I'll get around to changing my layout from this Christmas one, but right now, I have to head out to my mom and dad's for dinner. And laundry. :o) Woo for clean clothes!

Oh-kay. I've blathered enough for one entry. I'm leaving now.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:31 p.m.