about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jan. 6
... Bouncing 'round from cloud to cloud
Day one... over. Three classes, back to back, starting at 8:15. Kind of hellish, but at least I finish by 12:20. It won't be too bad. A lot of work, and by that third class, I'm exhausted (because my first two are theatre classes, which are always intense and tiring), but I'll make it.

I'm still looking for a new layout... I always want it to be "just right," even though I don't keep them up for that long. I think one of my favorites was the clock layout that I had up last spring, but I don't know if I'll put that one up again. Maybe. It would be fun to have one that I designed again. I'm not all that good, so anything that I do that looks half decent is worth bragging about. Just a little bit.

I haven't seen Kat since Friday. That's odd to me. I mean, we lived together for a year and a half, so not seeing her is definitely a weird feeling. We haven't really had any classes together since last year, so that won't be all that strange, but what is weird is that my classes are Mondays and Wednesdays, and hers are Tuesdays and Thursdays, so we aren't even at school at the same time.

Anyways. I've been sitting here for half an hour looking at designs, and I still haven't found anything that jumps out at me and says, "Take me! Take me!" It just hasn't happened yet... I'm still looking, but I'm wanting to just find something.

I need to go home. One day, and I've already been here far too long.

One year ago today: Right now, I'm just generally excited for everything. Not a jumping-up-and-down-and-screaming-at-the-top-of-my-lungs sort of excited, but a quieter, deeper sort of excitement. You know, the kind that goes along with emotions... no, not even emotions. Realities, whether or not I "feel" them. So the kind of excitement that's not based on a feeling, but is based on the same thing that joy, peace, satisfaction, love, and faith are based on. Something deeper than what I feel like feeling.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:38 p.m.