about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Dec. 20
... Taints the way she loves
My buddy list says that it's been 4 days since I last updated. I didn't think it had been that long. I'm a bad person.

Let's face it; I'm not even halfway finished my Christmas shopping, let alone writing entries, writing and mailing Christmas cards, and sleeping.

That's okay. That's what December 22, 23, and 24 are for. It'll all get done. And the stuff that has to be mailed may not happen until I can hit the Boxing Day sales. That's the beauty of sending presents and not being overly picky about whether or not they arrive on time! And, at this point, I'm not.

Anyways. I should maybe start to think about wrapping up this entry. I'm running on 2 1/2 hours sleep, and this is going to degenerate into something very nonsensical and random. I could start talking about deer carcasses and webcams, and trust me--we don't want to get into that.

One year ago today: I felt that I had found a kindred spirit, reaching across generations, across years, and across miles, to find me as I was reading that book. I have never met Madeleine L'Engle, and I most likely never will, but these words convinced me that if I ever did meet her, she would somehow understand, and I have the feeling that I would be stretched and challenged more than I would probably feel comfortable with, but it would be an amazing experience.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:48 p.m.