about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Feb 14
... Yet again, I manage to do it!
Yes! I'm two for two visits at Denny's for freaking out males near me! This has got to be some sort of record! :o) Laura, Katelyn, and I decided to go last night around 11:00 (actually, Laura and I decided to go, and we dragged Katelyn along with us), and so we were hanging out, talking about things we usually talk about... and somehow the conversation got onto the topic of sex. Now don't ask me how that happened... ;o)

Actually, at that point in the conversation, we weren't even talking about sex in specific, just about how Laura doesn't like sleeping on my waterbed. I leaned in towards her, slammed the table with my hands, and said, "Yeah? Well, when I get married, I'm going to have better sex than you are, because waterbed sex is supposed to be really great!" She and Katelyn both started cracking up, and this guy at the table next to us looks at us, starts laughing, and said, "You tell 'em!" So, yah. I am in the process of clearing out that Denny's, so that when we go, there won't be as many people there and we can have it all to ourselves! :o)

Happy Valentine's Day. Wasn't that a nice romantic story to get you into a good mood for celebrating? ;o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:19 a.m.