about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Feb 13
... A benefit of the single life?
What's up with this? Just when I think things are getting better and I can deal with this crap, I have a bad night and spend a good part of it in the bathroom plastered to the side of the toilet. *sigh* Back to the doctor for me, once I'm finished here. I don't expect to hear anything new, just the same old "Go get an ultrasound and bloodwork." If that, even. At the very least, though, I need to get a doctor's note for missing class this morning.

I had some incredibly brilliant, random, abstract topic that had absolutely nothing to do with my day to write about, but I lost it. Bleah. Ah well...

Tomorrow's Valentine's Day. (duh)... I'm probably going to spend the evening at home working on a paper that's due on Friday. Woo. The excitement. I can't handle it. Oh, the life I lead. But hey, that means I don't have to spend extravagant amounts of money on a present for a boy who would probably forget that it's Valentine's Day in the first place. See, there are benefits to being single!
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:54 p.m.