about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Sept. 18
... Put our service to the test
Ah yes. I remember now why Beauty and the Beast is the greatest Disney movie of all time. I mean, come on--how could it not be great? It was the only animated movie to be nominated for an Academy Award for Best Picture. Impressive, I'd say.

I want that special-edition dvd so badly. And I want to see it on Broadway again. And I want to be in it. I think that would be one of my ultimate musicals to act in. And I want Belle's yellow ballgown. I want to wear that for halloween. I need to find the soundtrack, too. Or else a really good Disney collection that has all the songs on it.

Hmmm. I'm going on ebay now to see what kind of Beauty and the Beast memorabilia I can find that I can't really afford, but that I might get anyways.

What a great movie. Yeah. I rented Snow White, Fantasia 2000, and Peter Pan, too. I'm all about the Disney classics. But they were out of Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty.

I'm such a girl. My favorite Disney characters are the Princesses, and my favorite Disney movies are the Princess movies. Ah well. I'm allowed. I'm still a little girl at heart.

One year ago today: I went out for lunch with Min yesterday. That's always an experience. I love her to bits; I really do... I just sometimes find it hard these days to hang out with her. She's a wonderful woman, and I've learned a lot from her... she's really helped me work through a lot of the crap of the past six months. But lately, it just feels like I've almost outgrown her, or something like that. I feel like, when we get together, we just rehash the same ground over and over and over again.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:40 a.m.