about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Sept. 18
... No I never get enough
Good morning. Bleah. You can tell I don't do any early morning classes... there are reasons for that! :o) But this morning, we went through the Greatest Play, since we'll be doing it in chapel tomorrow morning. And, since we all have such crazy schedules, the only time we could manage to get together was at 8:00 in the morning.

And it's before my class today, so I still don't know if I'm on my no-reading week. But I figured I'd check my email one more time before I went to class, just in case. :o)

I really have nothing insightful to say. I'm tired, I want to still be in bed, and I haven't been getting enough sleep overall lately. Not for lack of trying, either. I just haven't been able to sleep. I'll lie awake until 2:30 or 3 some nights, even if I go to bed by 1 or 1:30. Last night, I fell asleep pretty quickly, but we didn't get home until 2, so that explains that.

This is boring... I have nothing of interest or importance to say.

I went out for lunch with Min yesterday. That's always an experience. I love her to bits; I really do... I just sometimes find it hard these days to hang out with her. She's a wonderful woman, and I've learned a lot from her... she's really helped me work through a lot of the crap of the past six months. But lately, it just feels like I've almost outgrown her, or something like that. I feel like, when we get together, we just rehash the same ground over and over and over again.

I don't need the reminders... I want to move on and start to deal with other parts of my life, but sometimes I feel that, when I'm with her, I have to regress 4 months and deal with those issues all over again, at a much lower "level" than I had before.

Anyways, I didn't mean to get off on that tangent. I love her... like I said. I really do. She's great... I just don't know if she's what I need at this point in time.

So... it's almost time for class. I guess you'll find out if I can't read for a week if there aren't any entries here until next Wednesday! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:52 a.m.