about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Sept. 19
... Once more, for posterity
Honestly, how many jobs can I apply for in a day? A lot, it seems like.

Obviously, my "no reading assingnment" isn't this week, since I'm writing this entry.

So... Testament performed this morning in chapel, and that, my friends, was officially our last performance as a team. :o( There's nothing else in the works; there's nowhere else that we're planning to perform, so...

It was fun today, though. It had been 2 months since we did the Greatest Play, so it was fun to do it again... I really enjoy that script, and of course when you perform it so many times, there are memories and fun in-jokes that come along with the script.

Anyways, I've got 2 hours before troupe, so I'd better go call my dad so I can get my checks, and then go home and make some more phone calls about some more jobs... *sigh* One of these days, someone will see my resume and say, "That's it! This is who we've been looking for! We want her NOW!"

I'm enjoying not working... I mean, it's nice to have the time to do homework and such, but it's also frustrating. If I didn't have to worry about money, I wouldn't bother finding a job, so I could focus more on my drama and school, and not get so stressed out about it. Unfortunately, I haven't suddenly come into a great windfall of money, so that means... I have to keep looking.

I'm sure you're all tired of hearing about my futile job search, so I'm going to finish this off and go home now. The funny thing is, this entry was going to be about Testament, but it didn't quite work out that way. I'll write more about them later, I guess.

Goodbye.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:26 p.m.