about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Sept. 10
... We should be lovers... we can't do that!
I'm listening to the Elephant Love Medley right now. From Moulin Rouge, if you didn't know. It makes me miss the trip and hanging out with Dave. And everyone else yelling at us every time we started to sing that song. And singing it at least twice a day. For a month and a half. And when we got bored with that, we reversed the parts and I sang Ewan McGregor's part, and he sang Nicole Kidman's.

Definitely fun times, n'est-ce pas?

It's funny, though... I almost miss the team more now than I did after we got back, before school started. Maybe it's because I see them every day and everyone else is around. It's good, though. I mean, I hang out way more with them than I did last year, which is definitely cool, and it's good to have other people around, too.

There was just some sort of a bond on the trip that, out of necessity, disappeared when we got back to Calgary and back to our everyday lives. There's a different sort of bond there now, though. I mean, it'll obviously never be the same sort of experience as there was while we were gone, but we all have some pretty amazing shared memories and experiences. Someday, when Chelsea, Janel, and Jordan are famous Hollywood actors, I can say, "Yeah? Well, I went to school with them. And not only that, I travelled with them for a month and a half. Look... I have 12 rolls of pictures to prove it!" That'll be my brush with fame, and my claim to fame. :o)

Anyways... I have reading that I really should be doing. I went to see Proof tonight at ATP. That was a great play. I really, really enjoyed it. I think that those season's tickets are going to be such a great release for me this year... something fun to look forward to every month.

One year ago today: I hate it when my entries get deleted... especially when I was going somewhere good with them!! Grrr.... And now I'm not motivated enough to recreate it from scratch right now.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:36 p.m.