about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb 16
... Too tired
So tired. So sore. I don't know what I did to my back, but I pulled something, and then sitting at the piano for 6 hours today didn't help it much. We finished practice, and I could barely stand straight. Ah well... one chiropractor's appointment coming right up. :o)

Ness comes to visit tomorrow! Lynsae comes to visit tomorrow! I'm so excited to get to see them again! And I finally get to give Lyns her Christmas present!

Tomorrow's going to be one looooong day. I'll be at the church at 7:15, because I'm in the worship team for both services, then have a dress rehearsal, then cleanup from that, setup for Offerings tomorrow night, and then Offerings. Something happening all day... It'll be great, though. Today's practice was a lot of fun--the band is great to play with, and we had a great time working on the music.

And tomorrow's the last dress rehearsal. Dun dun dun!!! I'm excited about the show, though. It's going to go really, really well, I pray. I have a really good feeling about it. They've put in so much work, effort, and time, and they're going to do a great job.

*sigh* One more short week of classes, and then reading week. Can I hold on that long? I really need a break. The thing is, though, I feel like I haven't been doing enough to deserve a break. I'm tired out by life, but I haven't been doing anything spectacular. I've just been going from day to day to day, and that's been enough to exhaust me beyond the point of tired. I just don't know why. It's not even a busy tired on the days when I have rehearsals or anything like that. It's a dead-tired I-can't-motivate-myself-to-get-out-of-bed tired. Ah well...

I need some sleep. Sad, isn't it, that it's not even 11:00 yet, and I'm dead tired? I need a heating pad for my back, but I don't think that's going to happen, so I'll have to settle for my bed. 'Night.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:48 p.m.